How do you describe someone who doesn’t give up?

Get Up. Show Up. Be Great.

Abika
2 min readSep 15, 2022

The answer to this question is Me.

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

The road to a successful and lucrative freelance business as a writer is long and hard. Many days I would ask myself, “Is building this writing career worth the strains and pains?” Yes, it does.

Here are a few of my reasons to keep pushing on:

  1. My parents didn’t teach me how to quit, they though us to be resilient. Instead, they thought us how to choose wisely. “First, compare the risk and benefits. If you can accept the risks and benefits, then go for it,” is what they would say. So I’ll keep getting back up every time there is a setback
  2. The benefits of operating my own writing business are more profitable outweigh the risks and setbacks. Building any business from the ground up takes patience and persistence. Every successful business stands on one important principle “keep going despite difficulties and opposition.”
  3. I have the ability to turn negative feedback into positive movements. When you are on your way up in life, there will be nay-sayers and critics who will not support your rise. They will say negative things to discourage you. An important trait to have is tenacity. You must never loosen your grip on your goals no matter how much negativity…

--

--

Abika

My name is Abika, I started writing like everyone did to earn money during the pandemic now I just enjoy it. Medicine is my specialty but except lots more.